The literary digesting.

rockwell1

Happy Thanksgiving.  We are recovering from a 113 hour drive to and from my sister-in-law’s house.  That’s the time-bending power of a very unhappy toddler.

My thanks to everyone who has commented and e-mailed over the past few days.  While our financial stress remains, the words of support have been a huge help.  One reader offered up his copy of 2666, now en route to my house.  Another sent money via Western Union.  Best of all is knowing that there are people out there that I’ve connected with, who took the time to offer assistance to someone they haven’t even met.  You have my gratitude.

Me and my full belly are going to settle in with Netherland for a bit.  Unless, of course, there’s a oversized box of pages waiting at the post office.

One thought on “The literary digesting.

  1. Sorry about the confusion in the emails I sent you. FedEx ground service doesn’t ship to P.O. boxes, so if you could shoot me a note with your home address, you’ll have some awesome literary goodness in your hands before you know it.

Leave a Reply

