Break soil in case of emergency.

I’m glad it’s gorgeous weather here today.  Because if it was raining, I’d be glued to the computer, looking for signs of which way the election is going to go.  Instead, I’m channeling my nervousness into putting the garden to bed for the year.

100_4809

Nothing like a pitchfork to distract one from momentous elections.  Think of me tonight when I am stuck inside a tax seminar for small business owners, cut off from election results.  Meanwhile, the next distraction: the dishwasher.

100_4731

UPDATE:  Seminar HAS WI-FI.

Leave a Reply

