Bruce Campbell will not jump on Oprah’s couch.

His name is Bruce. It is written:

The Evil Dead films in particular have inspired a lot of devotion. What’s the weirdest fan encounter you’ve had?
They’re not bad. You just get people that are really into stuff, because people don’t go to conventions if they’re only casually interested in something. One time a guy throws an 8×10 in front of me, and it’s the poster of Army of Darkness. But something was off, so I said, “Why does this look weird?” And he says, “Well, it’s because it’s on my back.” It was a picture of his back. I go, “You’re shittin’ me.” But he turns around and takes his shirt off, and sure enough, there it was. I was like, damn. I mean, I don’t think Tom Cruise is getting that kind of love.

I should think not.  My Name is Bruce, coming to theaters not soon enough.

Leave a Reply

