Blogging secrets of popular authors revealed.

What are some of your methods of going out and getting ideas for the strip or blog when they’re not coming to you?
LOL, I love that you wrote “going out and getting ideas,” like I ever leave my house, or am ever NOT just stationed in front of my computer hitting refresh on talkingpointsmemo.com. If I don’t have an idea for a cartoon, I just hit refresh harder and harder, faster and faster, with more and more ferocity, until something happens . . . like John McCain losing his mind and nominating some dumb lady from Alaska to be his VP.

The whole interview is here, and the book comes out any minute now.  I’m hoping for a fanastically festooned press kit (a la “On Reading”) to arrive in the mail so I can post some classic cuts here and not feel like I’m coasting.

One thought on “Blogging secrets of popular authors revealed.

Leave a Reply

