Reading and writing with a paucity of time.

Not a lot of lit in the blog here lately, I know.  My time’s been shifting around as I work to get my private practice moving.  I’ve also been looking into counseling work with organizations already established.  Not a lot of time for reading and also blogging about it – hence my recent short posts.  I’ve been reading, though.  I’m not going to write about them at length now, but I liked Voyage Along the Horizon by Javier Marias, found it really fun in that nothing-gets-resolved-not-really sort of way, and expect I’ll track down a copy of Tomorrow in the Battle Think on Me sooner rather than later.  I also wanted to mention Ed Parks’ Personal Days again, as I finished it and laughed out loud.  Fans of The Office, take note. 

Okay, that’s it for now, I got a copy of Rob Walker’s Buying In: The Secret Dialogue Between What We Buy and Who We Are in the mail yesterday.  Time for that and an iced coffee. 

Enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

