Anybody for a warm up?

Back in the days of my underemployment at the Tasty Prawn, and my days of ample-computer-leeway at a somewhat more rewarding full time job, I reviewed books.  Lately, not so much.  Starting the new employment endeavor has taken a lot of my attention.  But I reviewed!  And I greatly enjoyed reviewing a pair of titles from Coffee House Press:  The Exquisite by Laird Hunt and The Open Curtain by Brian Evenson.  Far be it from me to shill for any old Tom that comes along, but CHP is one of those good independent presses that deserve support.  Long story short, the Press is having a moving sale, so if you were considering a purchase, go to their site.  Oh, yeah:  50% off all titles purchased on their site. 

One thought on “Anybody for a warm up?

Leave a Reply

