This house is on fire with passion and love.

Largehearted Boy is hot-to-trot for a book I’d become interested in a while back – An Arsonist’s Guide to Writers’ Homes in New England – when I read and enjoyed What is the Cure for Meanness? in One Story.  Author Brock Clarke does the playlist thing, and I add another book to my wishlist.  (Incidentally, my subscription to One Story expired, if you’re in a giving mood.  But you should all talk with each other first, so I don’t get multiple subscriptions.  Okay, never mind.  Whimsy and quirkiness!)

Posted in UncategorizedTagged

2 thoughts on “This house is on fire with passion and love.

  1. I saw that book and became fiercely envious of the premise. A guy burns down Emily Dickenson’s house, he goes to jail, gets out, then someone else starts burning down other writers’ houses and of course everyone thinks it’s him, so he has to find the perp. Why didn’t I think of that?!

Leave a Reply

