The Air is full of noise & it rained a hail.

Today’s issue of The New York Ghost features excerpts from a diary of a reclusive farmer – a diary spanning six decades.  Excerpt:

Saturday March 22 1952

Wet, Fog, dark ¶

Today it has been fog & storm all day.

The air is so damp Cold. I have had a

good fire all day. The Air is full of noise &

it rained a hail. ¶ I got the manure out and

did chores but it is a hard day to see and

so wet. ¶ I had to clean the stove and do a

lot of things. ¶The ground is awful wet &

the creeks are high. ¶ I’am afraid water

will come in barn. ¶ Tonight I had to cook

potatoes when I got my supper. ¶ Tonight

is thick fog and dripping water.

Posted in UncategorizedTagged

Leave a Reply

